LinkedIn Social Media Campaign
- 15 Social Posts/Month
- 6 Custom Images
- 2 Ad Campaigns
- 0 Blog Posts/Month
- 0 Contest(s)/Year
*This is a recurring monthly charge. You will receive an invoice each month. If you wish to cancel, written notice must be sent 15 days prior to renewal.
**This does not include your AD SPEND per month. This amount is predetermined by how large of a target audience you want and how much you want to spend per ad campaign
With LinkedIn, you can create sidebar ads that display next to users’ feeds and pages they visit. These brief ads include a thumbnail image, and they are designed to encourage people to click to visit your website. You can create up to 15 different LinkedIn ads, each including a 25-character headline and 75-character description.
LinkedIn advertising also allows you to target your ads based on a user’s company size, industry, name, job title, category, and seniority.
Like Facebook, LinkedIn offers both cost per click (CPC) and cost per 1000 impressions (CPM). With the CPC model, you pay every time someone clicks your ad. While the minimum bid is $2, LinkedIn recommends that you bid at least $5.55 – $9.33. You can also set a daily budget of at least $10 and set your ad to run indefinitely or until a certain date.
If you decide to use the CPM model, you must submit a minimum bid of $2, but LinkedIn suggests you bid at least $2.85 – $4.62.
Your business can also sponsor updates on LinkedIn. This feature is very similar to Facebook’s sponsored posts and Twitter’s sponsored tweets.
Sponsored updates show up with other posts in users’ feeds, but they are tagged with the label “Sponsored” under your company’s name.
To sponsor an update, you will first need to choose an existing update from your LinkedIn. The targeting options are the same as regular ads.
For sponsored posts, the pricing model is similar to pricing for regular ads, but the suggested bids are slightly different.
If you choose the CPC option, you will pay a minimum bid of $2.50, but LinkedIn suggests you bid $5.67 – $10.09. On the other hand, you will pay a minimum of $10.50 for the CPM option with a suggested bid of $18.55 – $28.91. You must also have a daily budget of at least $10 for sponsored updates.